top of page

Summer is for the kids


This summer has found me again leading impressionable young minds in the pursuit of artistic expression. Thank you, Kankakee Community College and the Bourbonnais Township Park District for having me again. I also had a new, incredible drawing and painting camp at FEED that I didn’t want to end. I really enjoy instructing the classes and appreciate the opportunity. Other summer happenings... My son and I trotted off on several day adventures this summer and... I wrote took photographs painted hiked visited family listened to live music sat barefoot in the green grass put my toes in the waves and sand went on countess dog walks dreamed of other worlds sat very quietly yelled very loudly got another tattoo and did some more hiking… Summer is magic.

bottom of page